New CCO Board Members Appointed

And they are


From Auckland Council

Auckland Council announces new CCO board appointments


Auckland Council has made four key appointments to the boards of Waterfront Auckland, Regional Facilities Auckland and Watercare Services Ltd.

Richard Leggat and Dr Susan Macken have been appointed to Waterfront Auckland following the retirement of Adrienne Young-Cooper and Kerry Stotter. Andrew Collow will join the Regional Facilities Auckland board on 1 December, following the retirement of Peter Stubbs. David Thomas joined the Watercare board on 1 November following the retirement of Susan Huria.

The appointments have been confirmed by the council’s CCO Governance and Monitoring Committee, responsible for all board appointments to substantive council-controlled organisations.

Committee chair Deputy Mayor Penny Hulse said all the new board members had the experience and skills relevant to the work they will be required to undertake.

“Andrew, Susan, David and Richard have the expertise and experience to make significant contributions to the boards they sit on and to the city itself.”

“David has a depth of senior level experience within large industry organisations and his knowledge of health and safety requirements will be most valuable to Watercare.”

Waterfront Auckland Chair Sir Bob Harvey says:  “Richard is a strategic thinker, is well respected and is very good at building effective relationships.  Susan has a depth of commercial expertise and experience particularly relating to higher level finance and risk matters and a good understanding of working in the public sector.

Regional Facilities Auckland Chair Sir Don McKinnon says: “Andrew will bring perspective and relevant background to the table.  He has been described as the ‘go to’ person for infrastructure and that is particularly relevant to RFA at this time”.

Watercare Chair David Clarke says: “David brings leadership and Maori cultural values, adding depth to the Watercare board.”